Who is Eligible for Compensation Under the BP Oil Settlement?

Who is Eligible for Compensation Under the BP Oil Settlement?

According to the Deepwater Horizon Claims Center, there are 12 categories of eligibility for monetary compensation for the 2010 BP oil spill under the settlement, which primarily fall under economic loss and property damage.

You may be able to receive compensation if you can prove that you as an individual or your business suffered financially from the oil spill. Recognized claimants include individuals, business owners, periodic or festival vendors, start-up businesses and failed business owners.

Property damage claims might be recognized for coastal real property, wetlands real property and physical damage to vessels.

Other categories include a seafood compensation program, VoO (Vessel of Opportunity) charter payment and subsistence loss.

Did You Suffer Economic Loss in the BP Oil Spill?

If BP’s negligence was the cause of your economic loss, then consult our BP oil claim attorneys at Farrell, Patel, Jomarron & Lopez. We have been deeply involved in helping over 3.000 individuals and businesses who have been affected by Deepwater Horizon. We support the Gulf Coast businesses, and we are fighting to make BP accountable for one of the greatest environmental disasters this country has ever seen.

If you have been harmed by the BP oil spill, it is not too late to make a claim. Contact our office for more information and to evaluate your situation in a free consultation.

[Did You Know? The BP oil spill affected 16,000 total miles of American coastline.]

Farrell, Patel, Jomarron & Lopez – BP Oil Spill Attorneys

Source: http://www.deepwaterhorizoneconomicsettlement.com/

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.